Midi Madness

The midi skirt is something that I never thought I would like seeing as I’m rather lacking in the long legs department and sometimes a little fearful of new things; however midi skirts have stolen my heart this Spring. They seem to be popping up all over the high-street in a variety of shapes and gorgeous shades; I am especially partial to chiffon midi skirts as the fabric is so girlie and floaty which is ultimately what I love. I managed to bag myself a gorgeous black chiffon, waterfall shape midi skirt from Primark, of all places, for just £10 the other day (the only size left was a 14 and I just couldn’t leave without it but with a quick stitch in the waist it now fits perfectly). I plan  to wear it high-waisted with a black and gold belt and plain t-shirt for a really simple day look for my internship in June. The high-street has some wonderful midi skirts at the moment to channel that girlie vibe that was created on the catwalk by the likes of Louis Vuitton and Prada.

Here are some of my favourite midi skirts:

How will you wear yours?

 

About lucybrennan1

I am a third-year Journalism student with a keen interest and eye for fashion.

3 responses to “Midi Madness

  1. Bug

    You don’t need long legs – you just need high heels!

    Bug @ Bugwear

  2. They’re all really pretty, but I really want the mango midi skirt!

Leave a comment

Categories…

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.